Autonomous system
AS37552 Gamtel
Unclassified AFRINIC
Summary
Comium Gambia
mobile telecom gambia
Gamtel is the AS handle for Comium Gambia Ltd., a telecommunications operator in The Gambia.
What it's used for
- The address space carries mobile and telecom services, evidenced by the registrant Comium Gambia Ltd. and netnames such as
ORG-CGL1-AFRINIC. - The AS announces 2816 IPv4 addresses across 4 prefixes and 2 IPv6 prefixes, with 4 observed neighbours, indicating a role as an access network for its subscriber base.
Notable
- Registrants for the two largest prefixes (102.206.88.0/22 and 197.231.204.0/22) are Comium Gambia Ltd., while the remaining two prefixes (154.53.192.0/23 and 130.117.170.0/24) are registered to Cogent Communications, LLC.
- Comium Gambia was acquired by Monty Mobile in 2022.
- The inventory includes a mix of AFRINIC-allocated space and Cogent-registered prefixes, suggesting a combination of owned and leased or historically acquired address blocks.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-11, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 4 prefixes · 2.82K addresses IPv6 2 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| GM | Gambia | 6 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- AFRINIC
- Registered
- 2013-02-05
- Allocation
- allocated
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Comium Gambia Ltd.
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
- Peering policy
- Open
- Website
- http://www.comium.gm
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 0% valid · 0 valid, 16 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 0 authorising AS37552
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 81% registered · 13 of 16 announcements
- Route objects
- 5 naming AS37552
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 432 networks and 1,768 prefixes, as published 2026-10-12. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere