Autonomous system
AS37524 AFRICELL-
Unclassified AFRINIC
Summary
Africell Gambia
mobile telecom gambia
The AS handle AFRICELL- is held by Africell Gambia.
What it's used for
- The address space carries mobile telecommunications traffic, as indicated by the registrant netname
ORG-AG1-AFRINICand the holder's identity as a leading mobile network provider in The Gambia. - The AS announces 1792 IPv4 addresses across 3 prefixes and 1 IPv6 prefix, with only 2 observed neighbours, a ratio that implies an access or eyeball network role rather than transit.
Notable
- All RDAP registrants for the announced prefixes are listed as Africell Gambia, agreeing with the AS announcer.
- Africell Gambia launched operations in 2001 and is described as the country's favourite network provider, employing over 400 people.
- The inventory consists of three contiguous IPv4 blocks within the 197.148.0.0/16 range and a single /32 IPv6 prefix.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-11, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 1 prefixes · 2.05K addresses IPv6 1 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| GM | Gambia | 2 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- AFRINIC
- Registered
- 2012-11-20
- Allocation
- allocated
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Africell Gambia
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 0% valid · 0 valid, 9 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 0 authorising AS37524
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 100% registered · 9 of 9 announcements
- Route objects
- 2 naming AS37524
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 431 networks and 1,768 prefixes, as published 2026-10-12. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere