asn.dev

Autonomous system

AS37140 zain-as

Unclassified AFRINIC Cable/DSL/ISP

IPv4 addresses 6.14K 7 prefixes
IPv6 prefixes 0 counted as prefixes, not addresses
Countries 1 mostly GH
Exchanges 0 recorded by PCH
Upstreams 1 1 downstream
Flagged prefixes 0 none

Summary

AT Ghana

Ghana · AI-generated

mobile isp ghana telecom

The AS handle zain-as is held by AT Ghana Limited.

What it's used for

  • The address space carries mobile and broadband services for a major Ghanaian telecommunications operator, formerly known as AirtelTigo.
  • The inventory consists of 7 IPv4 prefixes totaling 6144 addresses, with only 1 observed neighbour, indicating a role as an access or eyeball network rather than a transit provider.

Notable

  • The registry holder is listed as Airtel Ghana Limited, while the operator is now known as AT Ghana following the 2017 merger of Airtel Ghana and Tigo Ghana.
  • The address inventory is composed of seven distinct IPv4 blocks within the 196.175.0.0/16 range, with no IPv6 prefixes announced.

This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.

Interconnection

Peering at a glance

Full topology · Graph

Internet exchanges

No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.

Transit providers

1 upstream, 1 downstream and 2 adjacent networks observed; most-used upstreams first.

ASNetworkPaths seen
AS37030Airtel Ghana Limited510

Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-13, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.

Address space

Summary

Shape and geography

IPv4 7 prefixes · 6.14K addresses IPv6 0 prefixes

CountryNamePrefixes
GHGhana7

Registry

Allocation record

AFRINIC · via Atlas (registry + RDAP)
Registry
AFRINIC
Handle
AS37140
Registry name
ORG-ZCL2-AFRINIC
Registrant
Airtel Ghana Limited
Registered
2009-08-27
Last changed
2025-04-29
Allocation
allocated

Declared

PeeringDB profile

self-reported
Name
PPL NET GHANA
Also known as
AT
Network type
Cable/DSL/ISP
Scope
Not Disclosed
Traffic ratio
Not Disclosed
Peering policy
Selective
Facilities
1 facilities
Website
http://www.at.com.gh

PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.

Routing security

RPKI and IRR

Full detail
RPKI
38% valid · 3 valid, 5 with no ROA
ROAs
4 authorising AS37140
ASPA
no ASPA record
IRR
100% registered · 8 of 8 announcements
Route objects
29 naming AS37140

Reputation

Classification and threat

Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.

Spamhaus DROP

Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.

No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.

Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 440 networks and 1,773 prefixes, as published 2026-10-13. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.

FBI IC3

No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.

IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.

Elsewhere

Cross-check