Autonomous system
AS37073 Internet Puissance Plus Burkina SA - Internet Puissance Plus Burkina SA
Unclassified AFRINIC Cable/DSL/ISP
Summary
Internet Puissance Plus
isp residential burkina-faso broadband
IPP-burkina-as is operated by Internet Puissance Plus Burkina SA.
What it's used for
- The space carries broadband connectivity services, with the netname
ORG-CBF1-AFRINICassigned to the registrant. - The AS announces 4096 IPv4 addresses and 1 IPv6 prefix, maintaining only 2 observed neighbours, a ratio indicative of an access or eyeball network rather than a transit provider.
Notable
- The RDAP registrant
Internet Puissance Plus Burkina SAmatches the registry holder and the AS handle. - The address inventory consists of a single IPv4 block,
41.216.144.0/20, and one IPv6 prefix,2c0f:5a40::/32.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
Recorded at 1 exchange in 1 country, largest first.
| Exchange | Location | Their address |
|---|---|---|
| Burkina Faso Internet Exchange Point (BFIX) Bobo | Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso | 196.60.76.5 |
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-11-03, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 1 prefixes · 4.10K addresses IPv6 0 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| BF | Burkina Faso | 1 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- AFRINIC
- Handle
AS37073- Registry name
- ORG-CBF1-AFRINIC
- Registrant
- Internet Puissance Plus Burkina SA
- Registered
- 2008-11-14
- Last changed
- 2026-06-29
- Allocation
- allocated
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Internet Puissance Plus
- Network type
- Cable/DSL/ISP
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
- Peering policy
- Open
- Present at
- 2 exchanges
- Website
- http://www.internetpplus.com
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 100% valid · 17 valid, 0 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 17 authorising AS37073
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 100% registered · 17 of 17 announcements
- Route objects
- 27 naming AS37073
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 448 networks and 1,851 prefixes, as published 2026-11-04. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere