asn.dev

Autonomous system

AS37056 ZENITH-BANK

Unclassified AFRINIC

IPv4 addresses 768 3 prefixes
IPv6 prefixes 0 counted as prefixes, not addresses
Countries 1 mostly NG
Exchanges 0 recorded by PCH
Upstreams 2 0 downstream
Flagged prefixes 0 none

Summary

Zenith Bank PLC

Nigeria · AI-generated

business banking corporate

The AS handle ZENITH-BANK is held by Zenith Bank PLC.

What it's used for

  • The space carries corporate infrastructure for a major Nigerian bank, evidenced by the reverse DNS record email2.zenithbank.com.
  • The inventory consists of 768 IPv4 addresses across 3 prefixes in Nigeria, with 0 IPv6 prefixes.
  • With only 2 observed neighbours, the low neighbour count relative to the address space indicates an internal corporate estate rather than a transit or access network.

Notable

  • The RDAP registrants for all three announced prefixes are listed as unknown, which does not contradict the registry holder identity of Zenith Bank PLC.
  • Zenith Bank PLC is one of the largest banks in Nigeria and West Africa, with operations in multiple Pan-African and international markets.
  • The address inventory is finely subdivided into three /24 blocks, consistent with site-by-site segmentation for a large corporate entity.

CLASSIFICATION - after the card, on its own final line, emit exactly:

This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.

Interconnection

Peering at a glance

Full topology · Graph

Internet exchanges

No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.

Transit providers

2 upstream, 0 downstream and 2 adjacent networks observed; most-used upstreams first.

ASNetworkPaths seen
AS37282Main one Cable Company Nigeria Limited146
AS20598IDDQD-AS30

Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-13, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.

Address space

Summary

Shape and geography

IPv4 3 prefixes · 768 addresses IPv6 0 prefixes

CountryNamePrefixes
NGNigeria3

Registry

Allocation record

AFRINIC · via Atlas (registry data)
Registry
AFRINIC
Registered
2008-09-25
Allocation
allocated

Declared

PeeringDB profile

self-reported
Name
Zenith Bank PLC
Scope
Not Disclosed
Traffic ratio
Not Disclosed

PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.

Routing security

RPKI and IRR

Full detail
RPKI
0% valid · 0 valid, 3 with no ROA
ROAs
0 authorising AS37056
ASPA
no ASPA record
IRR
100% registered · 3 of 3 announcements
Route objects
3 naming AS37056

Reputation

Classification and threat

Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.

Spamhaus DROP

Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.

No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.

Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 442 networks and 1,773 prefixes, as published 2026-10-13. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.

FBI IC3

No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.

IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.

Elsewhere

Cross-check