asn.dev

Autonomous system

AS328829 vumatel-AS

Unclassified AFRINIC Enterprise

IPv4 addresses 1.02K 1 prefixes
IPv6 prefixes 1 counted as prefixes, not addresses
Countries 1 mostly ZA
Exchanges 7 recorded by PCH
Upstreams 3 0 downstream
Flagged prefixes 0 none

Interconnection

Peering at a glance

Full topology · Graph

Internet exchanges

Recorded at 7 exchanges in 1 country, largest first.

ExchangeLocationTheir address
NAPAfrica IX JohannesburgJohannesburg, South Africa196.60.10.131
NAPAfrica IX Cape TownCape Town, South Africa196.60.71.41
Johannesburg Internet ExchangeJohannesburg, South Africa196.60.96.26
NAPAfrica IX DurbanDurban, South Africa196.10.141.60
Cape Town Internet ExchangeCape Town, South Africa2001:43f8:1f1::26
Durban Internet eXchangeDurban, South Africa2001:43f8:1f2::26
Nelson Mandela Bay Internet Exchange PointGqeberha, South Africa196.60.120.26

Transit providers

3 upstream, 0 downstream and 3 adjacent networks observed; most-used upstreams first.

ASNetworkPaths seen
AS37100SEACOM Limited204
AS6939Hurricane Electric LLC32
AS37721Virtual Technologies & Solutions4

Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-31, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.

Address space

Summary

Shape and geography

IPv4 1 prefixes · 1.02K addresses IPv6 1 prefixes

CountryNamePrefixes
ZASouth Africa2

Registry

Allocation record

AFRINIC · via Atlas (registry + RDAP)
Registry
AFRINIC
Handle
AS328829
Registry name
ORG-VPL1-AFRINIC
Registrant
Vumatel Pty Ltd
Registered
2021-04-09
Last changed
2025-03-05
Allocation
allocated

Declared

PeeringDB profile

self-reported
Name
Vumatel
Also known as
VUMA
Network type
Enterprise
Scope
Not Disclosed
Traffic ratio
Not Disclosed
Peering policy
Open
IRR as-set
AS-VUMATEL
Present at
8 exchanges
Facilities
9 facilities
Website
https://vumatel.co.za/

PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.

Routing security

RPKI and IRR

Full detail
RPKI
100% valid · 4 valid, 0 with no ROA
ROAs
5 authorising AS328829
ASPA
no ASPA record
IRR
100% registered · 4 of 4 announcements
Route objects
7 naming AS328829

Reputation

Classification and threat

Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.

Spamhaus DROP

Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.

No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.

Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 447 networks and 1,845 prefixes, as published 2026-10-31. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.

FBI IC3

No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.

IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.

Elsewhere

Cross-check