Autonomous system
AS30985 IKATELNET
Unclassified AFRINIC
Summary
Orange Mali
mobile residential business africa
IKATELNET is operated by Orange Mali SA.
What it's used for
- The address space carries mobile and fixed-line services, evidenced by the registrant
Orange Mali SAand netnameORG-IS28-AFRINICacross the largest prefixes. - With 54,528 IPv4 addresses announced against only 6 observed neighbours, the ratio indicates an access/eyeball network rather than a transit provider.
Notable
- Registrants for the majority of the largest prefixes, including 154.118.176.0/20 and 41.73.112.0/21, agree with the announcer, listing
Orange Mali SA. - Orange Mali SA operates under the brand name Orange, a leading mobile network operator in Mali that competes with Malitel.
- The inventory consists of 66 IPv4 prefixes and 22 IPv6 prefixes, with the largest block being 154.118.176.0/20.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-10, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 66 prefixes · 54.53K addresses IPv6 22 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| ML | Mali | 88 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- AFRINIC
- Registered
- 2004-06-09
- Allocation
- allocated
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Orange Mali
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 98% valid · 127 valid, 3 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 10 authorising AS30985
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 98% registered · 128 of 130 announcements
- Route objects
- 72 naming AS30985
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 431 networks and 1,775 prefixes, as published 2026-10-11. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere