Autonomous system
AS23525 CNC-CNB
Unclassified APNIC
Summary
Canandaigua National Corporation
business banking corporate
CNC-CNB is held by Canandaigua National Corporation, the bank holding company for The Canandaigua National Bank.
What it's used for
- The address space carries corporate infrastructure, with reverse DNS pointing to
static.firstlight.netfor the 66.152.126.0/24 block andbiz.spectrum.comfor the 72.43.67.0/24 block. - The AS announces 512 IPv4 addresses across 2 prefixes and maintains 2 observed neighbours, indicating a small, self-contained corporate network rather than a transit or access provider.
Notable
- Registrants differ from the announcer: 66.152.126.0/24 is registered to FirstLight Networks, LLC (netname FLNET-17), while 72.43.67.0/24 is registered to CANANDAIGUA NATIONAL BANK (netname NET-72-43-67-0-1).
- The inventory consists of two distinct /24 blocks, one leased from a regional ISP and one directly registered to the bank, reflecting a typical corporate multi-homed or leased-space setup.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-25, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 2 prefixes · 512 addresses IPv6 0 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| US | United States of America | 2 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- APNIC
- Handle
AS23525- Registry name
- CNC-CNB
- Registrant
- Canandaigua National Corporation
- Abuse contact
- dnsadmin@cnbank.com
- Registered
- 2009-02-03
- Last changed
- 2012-03-02
- Allocation
- assigned
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Canandaigua National Corporation
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
- Peering policy
- Open
- Website
- http://cnbank.com
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 100% valid · 2 valid, 0 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 2 authorising AS23525
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 100% registered · 2 of 2 announcements
- Route objects
- 4 naming AS23525
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 443 networks and 1,779 prefixes, as published 2026-10-24. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere