Autonomous system
AS20257 FTC-INET
Unclassified ARIN
Summary
Farmers Telephone Cooperative
residential telecom cooperative dsl
The AS handle FTC-INET is operated by Farmers Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
What it's used for
- The address space carries residential DSL access, evidenced by reverse DNS entries such as
dsl-254.pool3.6.e120.sumt.ftc-i.netanddsl-254.pool4.18.e120.sumt.ftc-i.net. - The network announces 57344 IPv4 addresses across 31 prefixes and 1 IPv6 prefix, with only 4 observed neighbours, indicating a local access provider rather than a transit hub.
Notable
- All registrants in the RDAP data are consistent with the announcer, listing Farmers Telephone Cooperative, Inc. with netnames
FTC-INETandFTEL. - The address inventory is finely subdivided into numerous /20, /21, /22, and /23 blocks, reflecting site-by-site segmentation typical of a regional utility.
This description is AI-generated, best-effort context — not authoritative, and provided without any guarantee of accuracy. Source, and how to suggest an edit.
Interconnection
Peering at a glance
Internet exchanges
No exchange port on file. Many exchanges publish no participant list, so this is not proof of absence.
Exchange presence is recorded rather than inferred: the directory collected by Packet Clearing House (https://www.pch.net/ixp/data) on 2026-10-29, licensed CC BY-NC-SA 3.0. Transit is inferred from observed BGP paths, never declared by either party.
Address space
Summary
IPv4 31 prefixes · 57.34K addresses IPv6 1 prefixes
| Country | Name | Prefixes |
|---|---|---|
| US | United States of America | 32 |
Registry
Allocation record
- Registry
- ARIN
- Handle
AS20257- Registry name
- FTC-INET
- Registrant
- Farmers Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
- Abuse contact
- abuse@ftc-i.net
- Registered
- 2001-04-13
- Last changed
- 2014-08-21
- Allocation
- assigned
Declared
PeeringDB profile
- Name
- Farmers Telephone Cooperative
- Scope
- Not Disclosed
- Traffic ratio
- Not Disclosed
- Peering policy
- Open
PeeringDB records are maintained by the network operator and are not independently verified. Treat them as a statement of intent rather than of fact. For the observed and recorded view, see peering, which lists the exchanges Packet Clearing House has a port on file for.
Routing security
RPKI and IRR
- RPKI
- 100% valid · 30 valid, 0 with no ROA
- ROAs
- 8 authorising AS20257
- ASPA
- no ASPA record
- IRR
- 100% registered · 30 of 30 announcements
- Route objects
- 16 naming AS20257
Reputation
Classification and threat
Unclassified Not in the curated lists. Most of the ~80,000 allocated ASNs are not.
Spamhaus DROP
Not on ASN-DROP The network as a whole is not listed.
No DROP prefixes None of its announced space is on the DROP prefix list.
Spamhaus DROP ("Don't Route Or Peer") lists space and networks run by, or hijacked for, spam and cybercrime operations: 448 networks and 1,849 prefixes, as published 2026-10-29. A short, high-confidence list, so a match is worth taking seriously, and absence from it says little on its own.
FBI IC3
No IC3 indicators Nothing from the FBI IC3 feed.
IC3 threat data is alpha. Absence of an indicator is not evidence of good behaviour, only of absence from this one feed.
Elsewhere